Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

by Code Black Belt

Amazon-like Recommended Products, Bundle Upsell and Discounts

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 1285 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (8)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Enate Kitchen accessories

I will be using this app for customer add more merchandise. which likely will increase my seals. I am forward to work with this app.

EALTY

Très bonne application mais beaucoup de difficulté pour placer le widget exactement où je souhaite. J'attend l'aide du support

Developer reply

July 15, 2019

Notre widget est placé automatiquement dans un endroit sûr. Si vous connaissez les technologies Web, vous pouvez changer d’emplacement, mais si ce n’est pas le cas, nous serons toujours ravis de le configurer pour vous.

RockettShop

Extremely cool and effective app highly recommend. I haven't used it much yet but i guarantee I will love it hoping it to increase sales!

Developer reply

March 27, 2019

Thank you for you review.

Our team did a quality check of the app and it is working smoothly and tuned to your store's theme.

The app is present in the product pages and recommends product bundles based on sales history or manual or random recommendations and does not require you to do anything from there.

Sales depend on many factors, including, the number of products the store has for sale, the store's sales history, its traffic and customer base.

We are pleased to hear that you like the app and recommend it, thank you.

If you have any further feedback for us, we would be more than appreciative to hear it and see how we could have received a 5-star review instead.

Thank you!

Paradise Shopphere

Really good app, but haven't really got sales yet. On the other hand, the algorithm matching of group buy doesn't seemed to match the similar type of products for Frequently Bought together, probably the developer should work on that.

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

After installation, a quality checkup was done by our team to see if the app was working well and tuned to their theme.

The merchant wrote this review only 2 hours after they had the app installed and did not have any previous sales history and very few products for sale.

We wrote to the merchant to explain that the app needs time to build recommendations based on previous sales history and that recommendations can be set to automatic, random, manual and global, but given that the store was relatively new with very few products to sell and had no sales history, the best option would be to set it to random or manual recommendations first.

Unfortunately, we did not receive a reply from the merchant.

Please note that our recommendations algorithm has been performing very well for thousands of merchants who make sales on a daily basis.

FurnMalls

i just install it, but not really like it. it takes time. ok, 100 characters? fine, i think it useful.

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

We wrote to the merchant after reading their comments in this review and following installation, our team tested the app in their store and tuned it to their theme. We were not sure what they meant by the comment "it takes time", but we did not encounter any issues of speed in their store.

We explained that the app is fully configurable and different styles and preferences can be changed. Unfortunately, we did not receive a reply or any additional feedback to help shed more light on it.

Please note that the app functions exactly like it is displayed in the app description and video in our app listings page.

Lifetime Of Easy

Its Ok,

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

We checked the app and it was working smoothly in their store and tuned to their theme. We wrote to the merchant to try and get some more feedback, explaining that the app is fully configurable, and see how we would have earned a 5-star review instead, but received no reply.

Hangalampu

The app does exactly what it says. However, there are certain features I expect from a "frequently bought together" app, which I'm missing in this app. The most important being that I cannot give a discount when the suggested products ARE really bought together.

So, great app, just not what i expect.

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

At the time of the merchant writing the review, the app did not have an integrated discounts module, but we were in the process of developing one.

We wrote to the merchant to explain that it was (at the time) clearly explained in our app listings description. We offered the merchant the opportunity to try the app once we had implemented an update. During our correspondence with the merchant, they acknowledged our frankness and willingness to assist in order to accommodate their needs.

Please note that the app has been updated since and comes with a discounts module. More information can be found here:
https://docs.codeblackbelt.com/category/1203-discounts

Women Kids Menapparelstore Myshop Com

Will update, Just started using it

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

We tried to contact the merchant after we checked that the app was working well and tuned to their theme.

Unfortunately, we did not receive a reply or an update afterwards.

Btrc

This is great, but you need to add the ability to automate the same tags or same in a collection

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

We wrote to the merchant to provide a little more insight regarding their comment.

We suggested ways to filter the recommendations according to their store's needs as recommendations can be filtered according to, for example, vendor, type and collection.

Unfortunately, we did not receive a reply despite writing twice.

Phat Girlz R Uz New And Resale Shop 4 Plus Size

THANKS FOR TRYING FOR A SMALL COMPANY NO MEGA RESULTS BUT HOPEFULLY SOMETHING WILL INCREASE

Developer reply

March 26, 2019

[Note: the feature which allows developers to reply to reviews has only been available since March 2019, that's the reason for the late reply]

We wrote to the merchant and checked that the app was working smoothly in their store and tuned to their theme.

Unfortunately, the store was new and had just been launched so the store did not have any sales and the app works based on previous sales history in order to recommend products to be bundled together.

The success of the app depends on a few factors, one of which is the popularity of the store and how much traffic it receives and its customer base.

If a store has zero customers and sales, the app will not be able to function as designed.

We offered the merchant, as a goodwill gesture, some more time to try the app so they could build up an order history, but did not receive any reply despite our best efforts to help.

Previous 1
Previous 1