Automatically redirect a user
Automatically Redirect user to different store based on his IP address. You may also Display a redirect Message in a Popup Box or Top Bar
Redirect visitors to the store designed for their region. This will boost conversion for your Ecommerce Business
Google Bot / IP Exclusion
App does not redirect Google Bot, so rest assured that all versions of your store will be indexed by Google. App also supports IP exclusion
About GeoIP Country Redirect
If you store has online presence in more that 1 country then this app is for you. Shoppers arrive at your store from variety of locations. With the Country Redirect app you can redirect them to the regional version of your store.
It is a well know fact that shoppers trust stores which are in their native language. Redirecting visitors to the right version of your store can greatly improve conversions.
Here are the features:
Unlimited Redirect Rules
The app supports creating of unlimited redirect rules. You can enable / disable a specific rule.
It is also possible to automatically redirect users to the respective stores.
Multiple display options
Display the redirect message in a Modal Box or as a Top Bar. Customize the look with custom css rules
App also allows you to mark a rule as fallback.
You can prevent the rules from triggering on a set of IP address.
Google Bot Exclusion
App does not redirect Google Bot, so rest assured that all versions of your store will be indexed by Google.
Pricing 15-day free trial
* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.
Overall rating Based on 54 reviews
Most recent reviews
Hillman - България
Great App. Helped us to solve our problems with traffic from different countries on different sites. But it can become even greater :) Would be good to have an opportunity to write Pop Up Message on different languages for different countries.
I had this running on 3 different sites and I thought it was good until the problems starting happening. The reason I left a 1 star, absolutely no way to chat or get help besides sending an email.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
I am sorry to see that you had trouble with the app.
I checked with my support team and we responded to your query within 12 hours of receiving it. We received the query at 1:03 AM IST and responded to it at 12:05 PM IST
Pls note that we are based in India and there might be a slight delay in communication due to the time zone difference.
We currently offer email support and try our best to resolve all the queries quickly and efficiently. If you plan to reinstall the app, simply reach out to us and we will make sure that it works for you.
Great App and on top of that excellent support. Highly recommended for stores with multi-geo locations.