Back in Stock Alerts

Back in Stock Alerts

by SpurIT

Set Up Back in Stock Notifications for Out of Stock Products

4.7 of 5 stars(88 reviews)

Back in stock automated emails

Email your customers automatically when the product is back in stock.

Flexible app settings

Apply back in stock option for certain products or to all out of stock products

The app without limitations

Unlimited number of customers and email notifications


About Back in Stock Alerts

How it works

When a customer is looking at a product which is out of stock, they see a popup or widget where they can enter their email to get notification when product back in stock. When the product quantity is updated in the Shopify product admin panel, an email is sent to the customer with the link to the product, informing them it is back in stock.

Main features

3 ways to obtain customer email

  • Automatic subscription popup appears after a user visits the page with an out of stock product
  • Back in stock button that opens subscription popup
  • Widget with subscription form at any location on the product page

Place back in stock button or widget anywhere you want

The button or widget position on the product page can be customized.

Apply back in stock option for certain products or to all out of stock products

Multilanguage app

Translate the titles used in the app to a language that you need. Also you can create several email templates in different languages for customers from different countries.

Export all data from subscription form

Exporting all data into a CSV file (e.g. for synchronization with MailChimp).

Get reports about new subscribers

Receive Instant, daily, weekly or monthly reporting about new subscribers to you email.

Fully customizable design

The button, widget and pop-up design can be adjusted for any theme with the help of an excellent insightful editor with an online preview feature. Also you can upload your own images for the button.

Compatible with any theme

The app doesn't require any manual modifications during the installation. One-click install.

100% Quality Guarantee

  • If you encounter a problem in the app during the free trial, contact us and you will get an additional 7-day free trial.
  • Use the app for two months. If the app does not pay itself back, you can uninstall it. Contact us and we will refund you all the cost of the app.
  • Fast live chat support. Mo-Fr: 2am-11pm (NY time).

Get the App Right Now!

Made with love by SpurIT

SpurIT is a European based company with a US representative office in Austin, Texas. SpurIT is a proven Shopify Expert since 2012: we have >20 Shopify apps that use >60,000 merchants. Feel free to contact us for store customization and eCommerce marketing.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 6-day free trial

$19.95/month

  • 3 ways to obtain customer email

  • Apply for all or certain products

  • Export data from subscription form

  • Customizable design

  • Fast live support

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 88 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
    (8)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
    (5)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

Most recent reviews

BoardGameBliss Inc.

We've been using this app for a few years now. It does what it claims without issue. The support has also been quite fast, we are happy with what we've paid for. 1 thing that we like to see improvements is that we can manage the notification for a customer and search for the customer instead of going though a lot of pages

Developer reply

September 20, 2019

We are most grateful that you took time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. Please feel free to get back to us if you need further assistance. We are here to help you any time.

Viking Runes

Awesome. Now my customers keep buying exactly from me. Glad that I don't have to write these emails manually no more. Thanks

Developer reply

August 1, 2019

Thanks for your review, we're really glad to hear the app is meeting your business' needs! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns.

Shapeez

I had an issure with the install. But tech support was able to quickly resolve and we are already accumulating requests.

Developer reply

May 27, 2019

Thanks very much for your review, we're very happy we could help solve any issues you were having, even with the difference in timezones!
Let us know if you need any help :)