Plug in SEO

Plug in SEO

by Plug in Useful

Fix SEO Issues. Improve Store Rankings. Boost Store Traffic!

4.7 of 5 stars(1891 reviews)

Improve SEO Rankings

Discover the easiest ways to improve SEO ranking of your Shopify Store. Increase rankings in Google and other search engines.

Drive More SEO (Free) Traffic

Higher Ranking = More SEO Traffic. Drive Free, recurring, high-converting traffic to your Shopify store on autopilot.

Increase Your Store Sales

More Traffic = More Sales. Focus on delighting your customers while we do the heavy lifting of keeping your store free from SEO issues.

About Plug in SEO

Plug in SEO - Highest Rated Complete On-Page SEO App

Trusted by over 30k Shopify stores and 100s of Shopify Plus stores for fixing and optimizing their SEO, Plug in SEO is super easy to set up and use. It will help you with your rankings and organic traffic.

Built For All - Shopify Plus Or Just Shopify

Whether you are just starting off or an established Shopify Plus user looking to leverage SEO, we got your back. Shopify Plus stores with 100s or 1000s of pages get dedicated help with setup and approaching your On-Page SEO.

Our advanced templates make it super easy for you to fix and optimize your SEO according to Google’s SEO best practices.

Need a bit more guidance? Email us and we'll send you some extra code help (no charge).

From Basic To Advanced SEO Tactics - You Get Them All

One of the biggest problems Shopify merchants face is having to use multiple apps to manage SEO. With Plug in SEO, we have got you covered.

Our app helps you with Meta Titles, Meta Descriptions, Advanced Structured Data (JSON-LD Schema Markup), Blogging, 404 Broken Links, Keywords, Multilingual SEO, and much more!

Built For Shopify Stores Chasing Fast Growth

Search engine optimization (SEO) is a low-hanging fruit for ecommerce websites. In fact, SEO has the highest ROI of any ecommerce marketing channel.

If you are in for a long-term play, SEO will provide you the best bang for your buck - and eventually take care of continuous traffic and sales!

Get Big Improvements To Your SEO Out-Of-The-Box … Plus Take Control Of Your SEO Tailored For Shopify

  • Install Plug in SEO Plus in your theme to benefit from improved SEO straight away.
  • Efficient title and description editing including templating, special pages and bulk editing.
  • Full Structured Data support using the latest recommendations from Google.
  • Fully compatible with the built-in Shopify SEO features.
  • Works well with your existing apps.
  • Multilingual SEO.
  • Free installation and premium support.
  • Constantly updated as search engines change.
  • Downgrade to Plug in SEO Free at any time.

To boost the SEO of your Shopify store, press 'Get' to add Plug in SEO Free to your shop.

Need a helping hand?

Email us and we'll install it for you, free of charge.

Add Plug in SEO To Your Shop To Activate Free, Automatic SEO Audits

Plug in SEO constantly checks your shop and alerts you by email when there are any issues found.

Integrates with

  • Google,
  • Bing,
  • search engines,
  • Langify,
  • Locksmith

Media gallery


Pricing 7-day free trial

Free forever


  • Unlimited SEO, Blog, Speed problems checks

  • Fix instructions & code

  • Automatic email alerts

  • Email help & support

Plug in SEO Plus


  • Automatic SEO improvements

  • Free install

  • Instruction videos

  • Premium support

  • Structured Data (+ full JSON-LD)

  • Powerful SEO control

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.7 of 5 stars
Based on 1891 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Blue Bubble Aroma Supplies

A great tool and easy to use. Easy to follow and understand
I recommend it for a Shopify store. Thanks!


Super application elle ma beaucoup aidé afin d'optimiser au mieux mon site internet désormait le référencement est un jeu facile

SWYFT Outlet

Terrible! The app does not actually work, it is just a super fancy ad so that you will pay them $500 to fix your SEO for you. I don't know why Shopify allows this, it is false advertising and they should be removed from the app store!

Developer reply

August 19, 2019

Hi Maxwell, This app is not just an ad and you do not have to pay $500 to get anything done.

We were the first free SEO app on Shopify and continue to offer a completely free version with free checks, free fix instructions and free email support.

I see you signed up for the app and requested an install on Saturday at 23:38. You sent another ticket at 23:43 and then wrote your review at 23:46.

We respond to almost all tickets within one working day Central European time. Since your install came in on Saturday Libby on support picked this up on Monday. By then you'd uninstalled and removed our access.

I'd love to get you installed and set up, and for us to help you out with whatever you need on support.

There are three options with the app:

1. completely free version, free checks, free fix instructions and free email support

2. optional Plus upgrade at $20/month for out-of-the-box SEO enhancements and more SEO tools, premium support

3. optional expert fix packages starting at $180/one-off for a human expert to fix SEO problems for you

I've reached out to you on email too.

- Daniel
CEO & Founder