Product Warnings on Checkout

Product Warnings on Checkout

by Elastic Soft

Warning popups shown on Add to Cart or Checkout

4.9 of 5 stars(154 reviews)

Smart collections support

Unlimited flexibility and time saver. No need to adjust the involved products manually.

Variant specific warnings

Enable the warnings for specific product variants.

Location targeted warnings

Display the warnings for specific countries or states only. Do not bother other customers.


About Product Warnings on Checkout

Looking for an app that notifies customers about all product aspects before proceeding to the checkout? If so, you're in luck!

This app displays a proper and lightweight pop-up, when specific products are added to the cart. You can even disable purchasing of specific products displaying an alert message instead. The pop-up content is highly customizable and can be modified to suit best for your business.

How does it work?

It's all very simple. The app allows to display a custom content pop-up before the product is added to the shopping cart. You just have to define the pop-up content and select the relevant products. The app will do everything else.

Features:

  • Pop-up confirmation messages to warn the customers before checkout
  • Pop-up alerts to prevent the purchase of specific products or product variants
  • Location dependent warnings (California P65 and others)
  • Global warnings for all the store products
  • Smart and custom collections support
  • Customizable pop-up content
  • Editable text message below specific line items, which is shown on the cart and checkout pages
  • Enabled/Disabled tumbler
  • Mobile friendly

Use cases:

  • For certain products, lead time may be prolonged. Notify your customers about it.
  • Some products are exposed to increased risk of shipping damage. Suggest a specific shipping method to your customers.
  • Some products or product variants may be available on pre-order. Warn your customers that the lead time for such products is slightly extended.
  • Some of your products can not be shipped to the specific locations. Or you might want to ask the customers for the additional confirmation (e.g. California Proposition 65).
  • Certain products are not available in specific countries. Notify your customers about it.
  • If the product is intended for adults only, you may demand an additional confirmation of customer's age.
  • You may want to display additional terms and conditions for specific products.
  • For certain products, you may want to disable the checkout option to prevent your customers from receiving broken or frozen products during the coldest winter days.

  • And much more!

Looking for installation help?

If you need any help with the app setup or customization, don't hesitate to contact us via e-mail!

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free

Free

  • FREE forever

  • 1 warning

  • For multiple products

  • For all the store products

  • For specific product variants

  • Line item warning messages

  • Email support

Unlimited

$14.99/month

  • All Free features

  • Unlimited warnings number

  • Geo-targeted warnings

  • Smart collections

  • Warnings available on the checkout page

  • Prioritized support

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 154 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
    (4)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars
    (4)

Most recent reviews

ICU Eyewear

This is a great app that does what it says! I have set up alerts for two different states that require product warnings (CA Prop. 65 for example). This has solved a couple of different challenges for us. The developers have been excellent at helping us get set up.

Shakti Mat USA

App works perfectly. The developer was also very handy helping me get the app set up and customized to our store, which we were having difficulties with due to custom coding in our theme. Great app, great service.

Shop Personalised Gifts

Hmm lets give it another go, I really want it to work, and i must admit customer service is great, I feel very humbled

Developer reply

June 28, 2019

Hello,
Thanks for your feedback first of all. We are really sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the app.
We've checked your instance and can not see any warnings created. Which means there is no popups to be shown on the store front.
We've contacted you by email in order to get more details about the issue you had as for now we have no information to identify it.